Stanton Drew Parish Council represents the Civil Parish of Stanton Drew, which also includes Stanton Wick. It is one of 51 parish and town councils within Bath and North East Somerset and is a statutory consultee on important issues such as planning applications, local plans, neighbourhood policing, flooding and many other things.

The Parish Council owns and maintains the bus shelters, grit bins, benches, war memorial and our Cemetery (which is located at the edge of the church yard). In addition it provides and maintains the allotments, and a play area. It also funds maintenance of of the public rights of way within the parish.

Parish Council Members & Contact

The Parish Council consists of seven members. The last election was May 2019.  All Parish councillors act on an unpaid, voluntary basis.  The Parish Council has one officer, a paid part-time clerk (The Clerk), who is an employee of the council.

All correspondence for the Parish Council should be addressed to The Clerk.

Clerk:     Mrs Julie Bragg – Email: stantondrewparish@outlook.com

or Email:  clerk@stantondrewpc.co.uk or by post to:

Tamkeryn, Tarnwell, Stanton Drew, BS39 4DZ


Liz Richardson     (Chair) – Email:  chair@stantondrewpc.co.uk

John Hudson   (Vice Chair)

Ivan Batchelor

Roy Hill

Martyn Jones

Jenny Tibbs

Nigel Pushman

Click Here – To view various documents relating to the Parish Council.

BaNES Ward Councillors

Stanton Drew falls in the BaNES Ward of Chew Valley. The ward has two elected members who are:

Cllr Vic Pritchard: vic_pritchard@bathnes.gov.uk

Cllr Karen Warrington: karen_warrington@bathnes.gov.uk